Skip to content

The Best Lawyers in America (BL Rankings, LLC) 2021 Lists 147 V&E Lawyers, 7 “Lawyers of the Year”

The Best Lawyers in America has named 102 Vinson & Elkins lawyers in its Best Lawyers category in the 2021 edition. Additionally, 45 V&E attorneys have been recognized in the Ones to Watch category, which includes associates with 5-10 years’ experience. Some are listed in more than one practice area, giving the firm a total of 228 lawyer listings.

In addition, the following seven V&E lawyers have been named “Lawyer of the Year.”

Dallas/Fort Worth
David S. Peck – Energy Law
Michael A. Saslaw – Corporate Compliance Law

John B. Connally IV  – Energy Law
Mark Kelly – Corporate Compliance Law
Michael K. Pierce – Corporate Law
George O. Wilkinson, Jr. – Litigation – Environmental
Marie R. Yeates – Appellate Practice

The following lawyers are recognized by Best Lawyers in their respective practice areas in the Best Lawyers category:

Christopher V. Bacon
Sean M. Becker
Jo Ann Biggs
Douglas S. Bland
Brian R. Bloom
Alan J. Bogdanow
Ryan K. Carney
Trina H. Chandler
Jennifer C. Chen
Christopher S. Collins
John B. Connally IV
Prentiss Cutshaw
David C. D’Alessandro
John S. Decker
Christopher J. Dewar
Scot Dixon
Michael S. Dry
Phillip B. Dye, Jr.
Billy Coe Dyer
Mark Early
Adam M. Endick
Jeffery B. Floyd
Keith R. Fullenweider
Kevin A. Gaynor
George M. Gerachis
John M. Grand
Don C. Griffin
Vanessa M. Griffith
Eric A. Groten
Paul E. Heath
Michael A. Heidler
Michael C. Holmes
Gary R. Huffman
Matthew J. Jacobs
David R. Johnson
Jeffrey S. Johnston
Wesley Jones
Carl Jordan
Randy R. Jurgensmeyer
Mark Kelly
Robert L. Kimball
Devika Kornbacher
George M. Kryder
Thomas S. Leatherbury
Daniel M. LeBey
James J. Lee
Natan J. Leyva
Guy Stanford Lipe
James L. Loftis
John Edward Lynch
Paul A. Martin
Jeremy C. Marwell
Ferguson McNiel III
Douglas E. McWilliams
James S. Meyer
Peter E. Mims
Patrick W. Mizell
Brian M. Moss
George R. Murphy
Larry W. Nettles
Milam F. Newby
David Palmer Oelman
David S. Peck
Harry A. Perrin
Rebecca L. Petereit
Michael K. Pierce
Jennifer B. Poppe
Jason M. Powers
James M. Prince
Harry M. Reasoner
Glen A. Rosenbaum
Wendy Trahan Salinas
Michael A. Saslaw
Robert M. Schick
Wallace L. Schwartz
Marisa Secco
James D. Seegers
Matthew R. Stammel
David Harry Stone
Matthew Strock
Stephen C. Tarry
Michael S. Telle
Ronald J. Tenpas
Clifford Thau
James D. Thompson III
Paul R. Tobias
Michael J. Tomsu
Darren S. Tucker
Shane M. Tucker
Timothy J. Tyler
David G. Wall
William L. Wallander
John C. Wander
Todd Way
Hill B. Wellford
Michael B. Wigmore
George O. Wilkinson, Jr.
Anita Rutkowski Wilson
Thomas H. Wilson
Erec R. Winandy
Scott N. Wulfe
Marie R. Yeates

The following lawyers are recognized by Best Lawyers in their respective practice areas in the Ones to Watch category:

Kenneth F. Adler
Paige Anderson
Alex Bluebond
Zoya G. Bozhko
Bassam Chain
Stephanie H. Coco
Peter Danysh
Carson M. Dimick
Yong J. Eoh
Max X. Etchemendy
Carolyn A. Exnicios
Katherine Terrell Frank
Kallie Gallagher
Bryan Gividen
Victoria Galvez Godfrey
Matthew A. Greenberg
Courtney E. Hammond
Trey Hebert
Sean M. Hill
Matthew C. Hoffman
Meredith S. Jeanes
Gary Johnson
Jared A. Knight
James Leader Jr.
Michael F. LeFevre
Cesar Leyva
Howard Lithaw Lim
Christine T. Mainguy
Austin D. March
Michael Marek
Evan Miller
Julie de Neufville Monier
Stephanie L Noble
Reese A. O’Connor
Anne G. Peetz
Kent Piacenti
Jeannie B. Poland
Page Somerville Robinson
Brian M. Russell
Erik C. Shallman
Victoria Welch Short
Garrick C. Smith
Zach Swartz
P.J. Tatum
Raleigh J. Wolfe

About Vinson & Elkins
For more than a century, Vinson & Elkins has provided outstanding client service across important industries that drive the global economy. Built on a strong culture of collaboration across 12 offices worldwide, V&E lawyers are committed to excellence, offering clients decades of legal experience in handling transactions, investments, projects and disputes across the globe. Learn more by visiting or follow us on Twitter @VinsonandElkins or connect with us on LinkedIn.

For more information, please speak with our media contacts.