Skip to content

Super Lawyers (Thomson Reuters) Names 49 V&E Attorneys to the 2020 Texas Super Lawyers List

Super Lawyers has selected 49 Vinson & Elkins lawyers to the Texas Super Lawyers list in its 2020 guide.

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area, according to Super Lawyers.

The following V&E lawyers are named to the 2020 Texas Super Lawyers list:

Milam Newby
Paul Tobias
Mike Tomsu

Mark Early
Vanessa Griffith
Michael Holmes
Robert Kimball
George Kryder
Tom Leatherbury
Jim Lee
Paul Martin
David Peck
Chris Rowley
Michael Saslaw
Matt Stammel
Shane Tucker
Bill Wallander
John Wander
Erec Winandy

Chris Bacon
Sean Becker
Doug Bland
Trina Chandler
John B. Connally
David D’Alessandro
Phillip Dye
Billy Dyer
Keith Fullenweider
George Gerachis
Jeff Johnston
Carl Jordan
Mark Kelly
Guy Lipe
James Loftis
Ferguson McNiel
Doug McWilliams
John Michael
Pat Mizell
George Murphy
Larry Nettles
David Oelman
Chris Popov
Harry Reasoner
Bob Schick
Jay Seegers
Cathy Smith
Jim Thompson
Tom Wilson
Marie Yeates

About Vinson & Elkins
For more than a century, Vinson & Elkins has provided outstanding client service across important industries that drive the global economy. Built on a strong culture of collaboration across 12 offices worldwide, V&E lawyers are committed to excellence, offering clients decades of legal experience in handling transactions, investments, projects and disputes across the globe. Learn more by visiting or follow us on Twitter @VinsonandElkins or connect with us on LinkedIn.

For more information, please speak with our media contacts.