Skip to content

Privacy Matters in the Virtual Workspace

Privacy Matters in the Virtual Workspace Background Image

On Wednesday, December 9, 2020, Vinson & Elkins partners Devika Kornbacher and Jessica Heim will lead a roundtable discussing “Privacy Matters in the Virtual Workspace” with members of the National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD). We are pleased to have as our guest speaker Myrna Soto, Chief Strategy and Trust Officer for Forcepoint, a global cybersecurity technology leader for user and data protection.

The current environment has forced the modern workplace to embrace and implement virtual technologies more quickly than planned. This transformative shift has brought new opportunities ⸺ as well as risks ⸺ for companies and their directors. And, the evolving legal landscape makes identifying and mitigating those risks even more challenging.

Panelists will cover the key privacy challenges, including the California Privacy Rights Act, and share how companies can tackle these critical developments so they do not hinder success in the digital movement.

We welcome your attendance!

Schedule

1:30 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. PT; 3:30 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. CT; 4:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. ET

Register