X

Reset Password

Username:

Change Password

Old Password:
New Password:
We have completed your request.

Webinar: 10 Things You Need to Know About Proposed Regulations for CFIUS Reform

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. ET; 4:00 p.m. BST; 7:00 p.m. GST | Webinar

Length of Webinar: 1 Hour


On September 17, the U.S. Department of the Treasury, which chairs the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (“CFIUS”), released long-anticipated proposed regulations to implement key elements of the CFIUS reform law, the Foreign Investment Risk Review Modernization Act of 2018 (“FIRRMA”).

Please join the Chairs of V&E's National Security and International Trade Practice, Damara Chambers and Dave Johnson, as they provide an in-depth review of the proposed regulations, implications, and what global companies need to know.

This webinar will cover:

  • Expansion of CFIUS jurisdiction to include:
    • certain non-controlling investments in key industries, and 
    • certain real estate transactions
  • Impact on critical technology, critical infrastructure and sensitive personal data companies
  • New mandatory filing requirements
  • New dual-track filing process with voluntary “declarations” promising shorter timeframes
  • New White List of excepted countries and what it takes to be an excepted investor
  • And more…
CLE Pending.