X

Reset Password

Username:

Change Password

Old Password:
New Password:
We have completed your request.

What Technology Clients Need to Know About the New Tax Act — Rescheduled Date

Thursday, February 1, 2018 | 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. PT; meal served at 11:45 a.m. (CT); 12:45 p.m. (ET); 9:45 a.m. (PT) | Houston, TX and Austin, TX

Broadcast from our offices in Houston and Austin to our Dallas, New York, San Francisco, and Washington offices. The program is also available via webcast/teleconference.


President Trump signed into law the bill commonly known as the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 on December 22. What will this mean for your company? This Tax Act fundamentally changes the taxation of cross-border transactions and international operations — particularly those involving intellectual property. Every technology company — whether early stage or mature — will want to analyze, and potentially adjust, its legal and operational structures to avoid potential pitfalls and capitalize on opportunities. Presented by members of V&E’s Tax Department, this program will provide an overview of the aspects of the legislation most relevant to technology companies. Our panel will discuss potential implications of the bill and planning considerations.

Vinson & Elkins LLP is an accredited sponsor, approved by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE. This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.00 credit hours. Vinson & Elkins has been certified by the New York State Continuing Legal Education Board as an Accredited Provider of continuing legal education in the State of New York for the period of June 1, 2014 to June 2, 2017 (renewal pending). This Transitional and Non-Transitional continuing legal education program has been approved in accordance with the Continuing Legal Education Board of the State of New York for a maximum of 1.00 credit hours, in the area of Professional Practice. Vinson & Elkins LLP is a Multiple Activity Provider for The State Bar of California. This activity is approved for 1.00 general hours. Vinson & Elkins is registered with the Texas State Board of Public Accountancy as a CPE sponsor. This registration does not constitute an endorsement by the board as to the quality of our CPE program. This course is eligible for 1.00 CPE credit hours, of which 1.00 hours can be applied to the area of Taxation. No prerequisites required.

Venue

Vinson & Elkins LLP - Houston Office
1001 Fannin Street, Suite 2500
Houston, TX 77002

T +1.713.758.2222


Connect with V&E

Stay informed by receiving our e-lerts. Select your preferred communications.

Related Practices