X

Reset Password

Username:

Change Password

Old Password:
New Password:
We have completed your request.

Navigating the ITC Patent Minefield

Monday, July 11, 2016 | San Francisco, CA | 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. CT; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. PT, meal served at 11:45 a.m. CT, 9:45 a.m. PT

Broadcast from V&E's San Francisco office to our Austin, Dallas, Houston, New York, and Washington offices. The program is also available via teleconference/webcast.


This program will provide a mid-year update on activity before the International Trade Commission (ITC), which has seemingly become a popular venue for patent owners. We will discuss current trends and differences between Section 337 investigations versus district court litigation in terms of remedies, jurisdiction and venue, timeline, discovery, patent claim construction and appellate review, as well as explore some of the reasons that may be driving litigants to the ITC. We will also look at international implications of recent Federal Circuit decisions in Suprema v. ITC and ClearCorrect v. ITC on the importation of "articles that infringe."    

CLE pending.

Venue

V&E San Francisco Office
555 Mission Street
Suite 2000
San Francisco, CA 94105

T +1.415.979.6900


Related Practice